24.1 C
New Delhi
Wednesday, October 4, 2023

IATO Elections 2021: “The Team Moving Forward” Aims at Skill Development & Creating Business Opportunities For Members


New Delhi:  The “Team Moving Forward” announced its Manifesto in a meeting with IATO members.

In his inaugural message, Mr Subhash Goel, Chairman, STIC Travel Group who attended the ceremony virtually, Endorsed the “Team Moving Forward” and appealed to all members to Vote for the entire team under the leadership of Mr Rajeev Mehra the Presidential Candidate from Uday Tours. He said that Mr Mehra has been working selflessly for IATO and the tourism industry at large for several years.

Noticing the turbulent times that the tourism industry is going through, he urged the members to avoid a fractured verdict and give a decisive mandate for the entire team.

Mr Pranab Sarkar President IATO shared that the entire team has achieved many milestones due to their hard work and passion. The team worked directly with several ministries to raise the concerns of the tourism industry. This has led IATO to gain prominence and become a nodal agency for the travel trade to whom the decision-making authorities reach out for suggestions and feedback.

“You have to take the responsibility to choose the right people. I humbly request members to choose Mr Rajeev Mehra and his entire team so IATO can continue achieving its desired goals,” he added.

Mr Rajeev Mehra the Presidential Candidate from Uday Tours said that “We will continue to work with the Government for early release of SEIS scrips for 2019-2020 and to get it included in the foreign trade policy 2021-25 to benefit tour operators.

“Removal of the caping of minimum Rs 2 crore turnover of foreign exchange earnings in MDA guidelines for overseas promotion, Amendment of the IATO Memorandum of Association and Skill development initiatives are among several others initiatives I aim to pursue if elected.”

“As a part of the Team Moving Forward, if elected in totality we will continue to work and complete all the tasks at hand that remained unfinished due to several operational reasons.  I look forward to working closely with the government offices in a time-bound manner to bring tourism in the concurrent list of the priority sectors for the government, Said Mr Rajnish Kaistha, of Paradise Holidays, contesting for the position of Hony. Secretary

Mr Raj Bajaj from Perfect travels and tours, contesting for Joint Secretary, believes that if the house is effective, robust and strong, one can always deliver at the playing field.

“If elected, some of my very first targets will be to see  a 20% annual growth in memberships to have a stronger voice when raising our issues with the government, to have a member-centric approach for more evolvement from members, Work closely with other trade organisations to press for a one India one tax policy and working closely with Railway ministry, long-pending demand for allowing group bookings

Members of the “Team Moving Forward” include Sarabjit Singh, Travelite (India) for Sr. Vice President, Ravi Gosain, Erco Travels Pvt. Ltd. for Vice President, Rajnish Kaistha, Paradise Holidays India Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Secretary, Viney Tyagi, Uni Crystal Holidays Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Treasurer, and Raj Bajaj, Perfect Travels & Tours Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Joint Secretary.

Members contesting for EC Members (Active) are P.S. Duggal, Minar Travels (I) Pvt. Ltd., Deepak Bhatnagar, Aamantaran Travel Company Pvt. Ltd., Himanshu Agashiwala, Columbus Travels & Services Pvt. Ltd., Manoj Kumar Matta, Oriental Vacations & Journeys Pvt. Ltd., Deepak Gupta, Tour Express

Members contesting for EC Members (Allied) are Ashok Dhoot, Harsh Travels, Kamlesh Hemchand Lalan, Ravine Trek, Zia Siddiqui, Alliance Hotels & Resorts

- Advertisement -

More articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Latest article