27.1 C
New Delhi
Saturday, September 30, 2023

Singapore Removes India & Five Other South Asian Countries From Travel Restriction List


India along with five South Asian countries has been removed from the travel restriction list of Singapore, said the health ministry on Saturday.

Travellers who have travelled to Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Srilanka within the past 14 days will be permitted entry or transit through Singapore from Wednesday. However, a 10-day stay-home notice period at a dedicated facility is still mandatory for these travellers.

Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said in a virtual press conference that the Covid-19 situation is stable for some time now in these six countries, which were previously on the travel restriction list. Strict rules need not be applied anymore to travellers from these countries.

From Wednesday, some travel measures will be relaxed for travellers from Malaysia and Indonesia as well, said Kung.

- Advertisement -

More articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Latest article