27.1 C
New Delhi
Saturday, September 30, 2023

Italy Now Allows Essential Purpose Travel From Brazil, India, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka


Italy will allow travellers from India, Brazil, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka to enter for essential purposes from October 2. These countries have been included in List E, by the order of the Ministry of Health.

The travellers will no longer need to provide authorisation from the Ministry of Health to enter the country. However, only those travelling for work, health, study, and other essential purposes are allowed.

A negative Covid-19 test carried out within 72 hours before entry is required after a stay or transit through any of those four countries in the last 14 days. A digital Passenger Locator Form needs to be filled up, the health authorities need to be informed, and a ten-day quarantine and another Covid test when the self-isolation ends need to be carried out by these travellers.

The group of persons allowed entry includes citizens and family members of the Italian/EU/Schengen Area, separated international couples, athletes, technicians, foreign press representatives, competition officials and judges. This exemption list also includes transport crew members, onboard transport staff, cross-border workers, pupils, and students, among others.

- Advertisement -

More articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Latest article